A Chance Encounter

During a recent trip to Atlanta I had a chance encounter of the most wonderful kind.

woman reading ebook

After visiting with a group of young women and men in ministry, one of the women said to me, “I read your book, Woman In The Pulpit. I take the train to work every day. I have to tell you this! Woman in the Pulpit was so engrossing that I read past my train stop. When I looked up, I looked around. I couldn’t believe that I had missed getting off at my stop. I never miss my stop! But, that morning I did.”

I had hoped my story would touch people to their core. But I am also pleased to know that a reader was so fascinated with the story that it kept her engaged long past her designated train stop.

She continued, “I got off at the next stop and had to take the next train back. My only excuse for being late was to admit that I had been so engrossed in a book that I had totally ridden past my stop. I was a little embarrassed until everybody wanted to know what I was reading.”

_Woman In The

Needless to say, I left the meeting uplifted. And eager to complete the movie script.

For more information: Woman In The Pulpit

Author: Rev. Dr. Grace

I am the pastor of Hopewell Church in a small town in Tennessee. I will be talking about the challenges female ministers face as they navigate their role in the church.

Leave a Reply

